HomeSpace FlightChina launched 2 rockets back-to-back just ahead of astronauts' landing

China launched 2 rockets back-to-back just ahead of astronauts’ landing

China launched two rockets from different spaceports in just six hours on Friday during a busy day that also included the successful landing of its longest astronaut mission yet. 

The China National Space Administration launched the two missions starting on Friday (April 15), when a Long March 3B rocket lifted off from the Xichang Satellite Launch Center carrying the Zhongxing 6D communications satellites. Liftoff occurred at 8 p.m. Beijing time (8 a.m. EDT or 1200 GMT) from the launch site, which is based in China’s southwestern Sichuan province. 

RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments