HomeSpace FlightChina's Shenzhou 14 crew performs 1st spacewalk from new module

China’s Shenzhou 14 crew performs 1st spacewalk from new module

A pair of Chinese astronauts embarked on a six-hour-long spacewalk on Thursday (Sept. 1) to work on the outside of the new Wentian space station module.

Chen Dong, commander of the Shenzhou 14 mission, and Liu Yang, who became China’s first female astronaut in space in 2012, opened the hatch of the new Wentian module at 6:26 a.m. EDT (1026 GMT) and both had exited the Tiangong space station by 7:09 a.m. EDT (1109 GMT).

RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments