HomeSpace NewsChinese astronauts take spacewalk outside new space station lab

Chinese astronauts take spacewalk outside new space station lab

Two Chinese astronauts took four-hour spacewalk outside the country’s growing Tiangong station this weekend to work on its newest laboratory module, according to state media reports.

Astronauts Chen Dong and Cai Xuzhe of the China National Space Administration began their spacewalk Saturday (Sept. 17) at 1:35 a.m. EDT (0535 GMT or 1:35 p.m. Beijing time) outside the Tiangong space station and spent 4 hours and 12 minutes working on its new Wentian laboratory module, according to the state-run CCTV news channel (opens in new tab).

RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments