HomeSpace FlightCygnus cargo ship arrives at space station

Cygnus cargo ship arrives at space station

Northrop Grumman’s 17th Cygnus resupply mission arrived at the International Space Station on Monday, delivering 8,300 pounds (3,765 kilograms) of scientific experiments, food and other supplies. 

NASA astronaut Raja Chari captured the vehicle at 4:44 a.m. EST (0944 GMT) with the space station‘s robotic arm, while the two spacecraft flew over the Indian Ocean. A little over two hours later, at 7:02 a.m. EST (1202 GMT), the robotic arm attached Cygnus NG-17 to the space station’s Unity module. 

RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments