HomeSpace NewsRocket Lab launches another US spy satellite to orbit

Rocket Lab launches another US spy satellite to orbit

Another U.S. spy satellite has taken flight on a mystery mission.

The U.S. National Reconnaissance Office’s (NRO) NROL-199 spacecraft launched today (Aug. 4) atop a Rocket Lab Electron booster from New Zealand, rising off the pad at 1 a.m. EDT (0500 GMT; 5 p.m. local time in New Zealand). 

RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments