HomeSpace NewsSee the moon hop over Uranus tomorrow

See the moon hop over Uranus tomorrow

Watch the moon as it appears to “hop” over Uranus in the afternoon sky tomorrow (Aug. 18). 

The moon will pass in front of the planet Uranus — an event known as lunar occultation — at 11:50 EDT (1550 GMT). The ice giant will then reappear at 12:02 EDT (1602 GMT), on the other side of the moon. The event will be visible from parts of the northern United States, Canada, Hawaii and the Republic of Kiribati, according to In-the-Sky.org (opens in new tab).

RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments