HomeSpace NewsUS launches ballistic missile from Vandenberg Space Force Base

US launches ballistic missile from Vandenberg Space Force Base

The U.S. Air Force conducted an early-morning suborbital test of an unarmed Minuteman III intercontinental ballistic missile, or ICBM, on Wednesday (Sept. 7).

Air Force Global Strike Command launched the ICBM from Vandenberg Space Force Base in California at 1:13 a.m. PT (4:13 a.m. ET; 0913 GMT). The test was conducted to “validate and verify the safety, security, effectiveness and readiness of the weapon system,” according to a Space Force statement (opens in new tab).

RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments