HomeSpace FlightUS spy satellite launches to orbit atop Rocket Lab Electron booster

US spy satellite launches to orbit atop Rocket Lab Electron booster

Rocket Lab has delivered another spacecraft to orbit for the U.S. National Reconnaissance Office (NRO), which operates the nation’s fleet of spy satellites.

A Rocket Lab Electron booster topped with the NROL-162 spacecraft lifted off from the company’s New Zealand site on Wednesday (July 13) at 2:30 a.m. EDT (0630 GMT; 6:30 p.m. local time in New Zealand).

RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments