HomeSpace FlightWeather looks good for Artemis 1 moon mission launch, NASA says

Weather looks good for Artemis 1 moon mission launch, NASA says

CAPE CANAVERAL, Fla. — It looks like Mother Nature may cooperate for NASA’s historic Artemis 1 megarocket launch to the moon on Monday (Aug. 29). 

The weather outlook has improved for the planned Artemis 1 launch at 8:33 a.m. EDT (1233 GMT) on Monday from Pad 39B here at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center. Forecasters are predicting a promising 80% chance of good liftoff conditions, up from 70% yesterday, officials said. You can watch the launch live online Monday starting at at 6:30 a.m. EDT (1030 GMT). 

RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments