HomeSpace FlightWhat time is NASA's Artemis 1 moon mission launch?

What time is NASA’s Artemis 1 moon mission launch?

CAPE CANAVERAL, Fla — NASA’s Artemis 1 mission will open a new era of U.S. space exploration when it launches to the moon this month, but exactly when it lifts off depends on several factors. 

Artemis 1, the first uncrewed test flight of NASA’s Artemis program to return astronauts to the moon, is currently scheduled to lift off from Pad 39B of the Kennedy Space Center in Cape Canaveral on Monday (Aug. 29). Liftoff is currently scheduled for 8:33 a.m. EDT (1233 GMT), weather permitting. You can watch the launch live on online on Monday starting at 6:30 a.m. EDT (1030 GMT), courtesy of NASA TV.

RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments